Taking too long? Close loading screen.
zaykar logo

13 Healing Bullet Points


Your life is not defined by the trials you encounter; it is determined by how you respond to personal challenges.

“I am the source for the perspectives I choose to hold… regardless of how aware I am of why or how I come to possess that particular perspective. It takes courage to look into the mirror of our souls, absent excuses. I will look into that mirror little bits at a time. SEE and ACT. SEE what I can bear to see and ACT upon what I am able. This is the heart of a gentle invitation to personal responsibility.” ~ Mary Anne Radmacher

Consider the following 13 bullet points and promises:

• 1. Understanding how to heal your grief is your first essential step. THE PROMISE: A more clear understanding of your grief is possible as you stop grieving and start healing.

• 2. Creating decisive thinking, attitude and skill are must-have qualities to master happiness. THE PROMISE: You can develop psychological and emotional empowerment by practicing specific and consistent actions.

• 3. Don’t be stuck in a negative outlook; as a cure learn how to use grateful moments. THE PROMISE: By expressing your gratitude for uplifting and positive emotional experiences you can find the inner empowerment to start healing and begin new hope.

• 4. Rescue yourself from floundering in your painful past. THE PROMISE: Concentrating on your new you and new conditions can begin your life anew.

• 5. Take control of your personal thoughts and actions THE PROMISE. You have far more ability to determine what you think and how you act than you initially imagine.

• 6. Wanting to heal is not enough; persuasive desires can give you vital healing clarity. THE PROMISE: As you hunger and thirst to overcome your grief and loss a clearer path will appear.

• 7. Desiring your old life back is counterproductive; embracing your new circumstance will give you empowerment. THE PROMISE: New opportunities and possibilities are within your reach as you seek them.

• 8. Everyone’s grief clock keeps its own time; your grief healing clock is correct – follow that time. THE PROMISE: Be kind to the grief you feel; allowing a short period of time for your sorrow is OK which will bring you clarity and resolve.

• 9. You can’t hibernate expecting to awaken in the spring with your sorrow healed – action steps bring reconciliation. THE PROMISE: Happiness and hope are the result of your actions.

• 10. Because of your horrendous condition you can feel uncertainty; yet, finding joy again is possible. THE PROMISE: You may experience hopelessness, indecision, impossibilities, even anger; nonetheless, finding new joy is reachable.

• 11. You are not alone, thousands of others have suffered through their grief and found joy – you can also. THE PROMISE: You can find personal strength in the many examples of reconciling grief and finding joy again.

• 12. Reinforce your capacity to direct your own attention toward your goal. THE PROMISE: You can guide yourself more effectively toward healing your grief and loss.

• 13. Re-evaluate your outlook; consider all shifts that have occurred from your grief happening. THE PROMISE: As you reconnect with your passions, people, places or things you did previous and embrace the hope of greater understanding, peace and joy – clearness and hope will come.

“Greatness is not in where we stand, but in what direction we are moving. We must sail sometimes with the wind and sometimes against it – but sail we must, and not drift, nor lie at anchor.” ~ Oliver Wendell Holmes, Jr.

Finding healing, harmony and happiness after grief involves a specific conditioning of the mind and heart. A steady fulfillment of contentment, confidence and hope are needed and essential. The 13 foregoing important bullet points and promises will support you in understanding, reconciling, and healing your grief and loss; they will give you inner empowerment needed to weather your personal life storms.

Source by Duane Marchant

Hits: 2

Leave a Reply